Fraternity/Sorority Life Awards

The Fraternity/Sorority Life Awards (FSL Awards), formerly known as the Arête Awards, are held every Spring semester to recognize accomplishments over the last calendar year. Order of Omega Honour Society coordinates and oversees the awards. As of Spring 2018, award categories have changed and have moved from April to late February/early March.

Please join us in congratulating the 2019 winners!

Individual Awards:

  • Outstanding Contribution to Change: Natalie Stollman – Pi Beta Phi 
  • Outstanding Fraternal Spirit: Sofia Miranda-Fred – Alpha Psi Lambda
  • Outstanding New Member: Connor Stevens – Sigma Phi Epsilon
  • Outstanding Community Impact: Adis Terzic – Beta Theta Pi
  • Outstanding Fraternity/Sorority Member: Louisa Judge – Pi Beta Phi
  • Outstanding Officer: John Yucesoy – Sigma Nu

Chapter Awards:

  • Golden Broom: Tau Kappa Epsilon
  • Silver Dustpan: Kappa Sigma
  • Excellence in Innovation: Gamma Phi Beta
  • Excellence in Brotherhood/Sisterhood: Gamma Phi Beta
  • Excellence in Scholarship: Kappa Delta
  • Excellence in New Member Education: Alpha Delta Phi
  • Excellence in Community Service & Outreach: Alpha Psi Lambda
  • Excellence in Philanthropy: Sigma Nu
  • Chapter’s Choice: Chi Omega
  • Chapter of the Year: Alpha Psi Lambda

2019 FSL Awards Winners


Past Awards

2018 FSL Award Winners

Individual Awards

  • Outstanding Sorority Member: Hanna Oden-Brunson – Delta Gamma
  • Outstanding Fraternity Member: Maxwell Thompson – Beta Theta Pi
  • Outstanding Officer: Calvin Works – Alpha Delta Phi
  • Outstanding New Member: Megan Lemaire – Chi Omega
  • Outstanding Community Impact: Alyssa Hunt – Kappa Delta
  • Outstanding Fraternal SpiritShelby Karp – Gamma Phi Beta
  • Outstanding Contribution to Change: Michael Kaushansky – Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Chapter Awards

  • Chapter of the Year: Alpha Epsilon Phi
  • Excellence in Sisterhood: Delta Gamma
  • Excellence in Brotherhood: Alpha Delta Phi
  • Excellence in New Member Education: Gamma Phi Beta
  • Excellence in Philanthropy: Sigma Alpha Epsilon
  • Chapters’ Choice: Kappa Delta
  • Excellence in Scholarship: Alpha Epsilon Phi

2017 Award Winners

Women’s Panhellenic Association Awards Spring 2017 Scholarship Winners
Eleanor Knowles from Kappa Delta, Kayla Buttafuoco from Kappa Kappa Gamma, Becca Andersen from Kappa Delta, Marisa Parnes from Alpha, Julia Veitinger from Delta Gamma, MaeMae Huang from Delta Gamma, Vidushri Mehrotra from Alpha Phi, Neema Kamala from Gamma Phi Beta, Anurima Sharma from Kappa Delta, Danielle Ziegelheim from AEPhi, Jodi Backalar from AEPhi, Allison Portelance from Delta Gamma.

Order of Omega Individual Awards
Excellence in Chapter Leadership
Puji Anur from Alpha Phi, Eric Blohm from Zeta Beta Tau, Ryan Brandt from Alpha Omicron Pi, Becca Brody from Chi Omega, Jonathan Chien from Sigma Phi Epsilon, Alyse Gellis from Delta Gamma, Adam Glassl from Sigma Nu; Josh Hollman from Alpha Epsilon Pi, Madison Kasoff from Alpha Omicron Pi, Sierra Kindig from Kappa Delta, Payton Lang from Gamma Phi Beta, Eric Magliarditi from Sigma Nu, Sepora Makabeh from Kappa Kappa Gamma, Zack Miller from Sigma Chi, Carter Patterson from Theta Xi, Heather Shams from Pi Beta Phi, Nate Stanfield from Beta Theta Pi, Rylie Walter from Gamma Phi Beta, Sam Weien from Tau Kappa Epsilon, and Rachel Weiss from Alpha Epsilon Phi

Greek Award of Distinction
Izzy Carbone, Sam Flaster, Michael Gjelsten, Jacob Helfrich, Nikki Izakoff, Brooke Layendecker, Bob Liu, Grace Portelance, Andrew Ward, Daisy Wang, and Jacob Weiss

Lasting Legacy Awards
Puji Anur & Sam Flaster — LIVE Greek
China Anderson — WUNPHC
Jackie Feldman — Lambda Q
Michael Kaushansky — Defeating Depression

Order of Omega Chapter Awards
SAE — Chapter Philanthropy of the Year
Chi Omega — Excellence in Member Education
Kappa Delta — Excellence in Campus Involvement

Fraternity House Awards
Tau Kappa Epsilon — Golden Broom Award
Alpha Epsilon Pi — Silver Dustpan Award
Phi Delta Theta — Silver Dustpan Award

2016 Award Winners

President of the Year
Teddy Sims (Sigma Alpha Epsilon) — Male President of the Year
Elizabeth Cahn (Alpha Epsilon Phi) — Female President of the Year

New Member of the Year
Varun Patel (Sigma Alpha Epsilon) — Male New Member of the Year
Jackie Kumble (Alpha Phi) — Female New Member of the Year

Greek Leader of the Year
Julian Clarke (Beta Theta Pi) — Male Greek Leader of the Year
Melissa Tucker (Alpha Phi) — Female Greek Leader of the Year

High GPA

Fall 2018
Chi Omega

Spring 2018
Alpha Epsilon Phi

Fall 2017
Alpha Epsilon Phi
Alpha Delta Phi

Spring 2017
Alpha Epsilon Phi
Beta Theta Pi

2016 Awards
Kappa Delta
Alpha Delta Phi & Beta Theta Pi

2015 Awards
Alpha Phi
Beta Theta Pi

Assistant Director, Fraternity/Sorority Life

Meet with Austin